The Rapidly Changing Composition of the World's Drug Supply and Its Effects on High-Risk for COVID-19

Arizona, United States,
Name of Speaker
Thom Browne

It is our pleasure to announce two presentations by Thom Browne Jr. (MA Criminal Justice, CEO of Colombo Plan) on the emerging and rapidly-changing properties of illicit drugs and their cutting agents that put substance users worldwide at high-risk for near- and long-term chronic health problems, overdose (fatal & non-fatal), and increased vulnerability to both the acquisition of viruses like COVID-19 and more severe complications from the virus.

These presentations offer information you can use to more adequately diagnose and protect your client populations.

How to register for the events

Registration for ISSUP webinars is free.

The first presentation will cover illicit drugs (e.g., heroin, cocaine) that place users at risk for COVID-19 and the changing patterns of drug cutting agents (adulterants) over the last decade that have negatively effected user health.

Date: 26th June 2020
Time: 9am Mountain Standard Time (MST) / 12pm Eastern Time / 5pm London
Duration: 1 hour

The second presentation will provide an in-depth look at the specific cutting agents/adulterants that put drug users at high-risk for COVID-19 and related infections.

Date: 2nd July 2020
Time: 9am Mountain Standard Time (MST) / 12pm Eastern Time / 5pm London
Duration: 1 hour

Click here to register 

Please note that only registered users will have access to the webinar. After you have registered, you will receive a confirmation email instructions with instructions on how to join the webinar. We look forward to you joining us for the presentations. Please contact info [at] issup [dot] net if you have any questions.

ISSUP Thom Browne

Event Language

English