Универсальная учебная программа по профилактике

План Коломбо рад представить издание 2020 года Универсальной учебной программы по профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ (UPC). 

Эта учебная программа, которая состоит из двух серий тренингов для удовлетворения потребностей различных целевых групп, претерпела изменение в названии.

Серия "Координаторы UPC" (UPC Coordinators)  теперь будет называться "Менеджеры и супервизоры UPC" (UPC-M&S). Она предназначена для тех, кто хочет сделать существенное углубленное изучение профилактики, например, для менеджеров, супервизоров или координаторов профилактических программ, или для тех, кто хочет пройти основную программу обучения по профилактике.

Серия " Реализаторы UPC" (UPC Implementers) теперь будет называться "Практикующие специалисты UPC" (UPC-P). Она написана для практикующих специалистов и исполнителей профилактических программ, которые работают с семьями, в школах, на рабочем месте и в обществе.

Основную роль в разработке UPC взяла на себя организация Applied Prevention Science International (APSI) под руководством доктора Зили Слободы, которая работает с международными экспертами в области профилактики со всего мира.

Основополагающие принципы UPC: научные исследования и доказательства, надежные стандарты качества и этическая позиция в отношении того, как должна проводиться профилактика.

Универсальная учебная программа (UPC) была разработана, чтобы удовлетворить текущий спрос на комплексный учебный пакет в области профилактики употребления наркотиков, основанный на научно доказательных принципах.

Серия UPC для менеджеров и руководителей

UPC состоит из двух серий, а именно: UPC для менеджеров и супервизоров (UPC-M&S) и UPC для практикующих специалистов (UPC-P). UPC-M&S – это программа обучения для менеджеров и руководителей профилактических служб, которые управляют и контролируют реализацию профилактических вмешательств и/или политики. Эта серия состоит из девяти следующих курсов:

UPC 1: Введение в науку о профилактике

40 training hours

В этом курсе представлен обзор научных данных, лежащих в основе научно обоснованных профилактических вмешательств и стратегий, а также применение этих эффективных подходов в профилактической практике.

UPC 2: Физиология и фармакология для специалистов по профилактике

24 training hours

В этом курсе представлен обзор физиологии и фармакологии психоактивных веществ и их воздействия на мозг, что влияет на настроение, познание и поведение, а также обзор последствий такого употребления для человека, семьи и общества.

UPC 3: Мониторинг и оценка профилактических вмешательств и политики

40 training hours

Этот курс дает обзор основных методов оценки, которые используются для измерения научно обоснованных профилактических вмешательств, и дает рекомендации по их применению в “реальных” условиях профилактики.

UPC 4: Профилактические вмешательства на уровне семьи

32 training hours

В этом курсе семья рассматривается как основной агент социализации детей, изучаются научные основы семейных профилактических вмешательств и применение таких научно обоснованных подходов для предотвращения начала употребления психоактивных веществ у детей.

UPC 5: Профилактические вмешательства на уровне школы

40 training hours

В этом курсе представлен обзор школы в обществе, научные основы профилактических мероприятий на уровне школы и применение таких научно обоснованных подходов в школах по всему миру.

UPC 6: Профилактические мероприятия на рабочем месте

24 training hours

В этом курсе дается обзор роли работы и рабочего места в обществе, того, как стресс и другие факторы, связанные с работой, влияют на риск употребления психоактивных веществ, изучаются научные основы профилактических мероприятий на рабочем месте и применение таких научно обоснованных подходов на рабочих местах по всему миру.

UPC 7: Профилактические вмешательства на уровне окружающей среды

24 training hours

В этом курсе рассматриваются научные данные, которые лежат  в основе научно обоснованных экологических мероприятий по профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ, включая политические и общественные стратегии.

UPC 8: Профилактические мероприятия на уровне средств массовой информации

24 training hours

Этот курс представляет научные основы использования средств массовой информации для профилактики употребления психоактивных веществ.

UPC 9: Системы реализации профилактических мероприятий на уровне общин

40 training hours

Этот курс знакомит с научными основами системного подхода к профилактическим вмешательствам и к руководству по разработке таких подходов, а также курс показывает примеры научно обоснованных систем профилактики употребления наркотиков.

UPC Practitioners Series

The UPC-P is designed to provide knowledge, skills, and competencies to prevention practitioners so that they have a better understanding about the key elements of evidence-based (EB) prevention and about the most effective EB prevention interventions that are currently available.

UPC 10: Introduction to the Universal Prevention Curriculum Series for Practitioner

48 training hours

The Core Course is composed of 10 modules representing different aspects of prevention science and its application to practice. It is designed to give participants a foundation in the knowledge and skills needed to undertake evidence-based prevention programming at the community level.

Practitioners Specialty Track 1: Family-based Prevention- 87Hrs.

87 training hours

Этот курс дает обзор научных знаний, присущих профилактическим вмешательствам на уровне семьи, и методов, которые используются для эффективного вмешательства с целью предотвращения употребления психоактивных веществ среди детей и подростков. Он также обеспечивает практическое обучение некоторым навыкам, которые используются  в эффективных методах семейных вмешательств, чтобы подготовить специалистов по профилактике к участию в таких программах. Программа состоит из семи курсов.

Practitioners Specialty Track 2: School-Based Prevention- 84Hrs.

84 training hours

Этот курс знакомит с научными основами профилактических мероприятий и политики на уровне школы, а также с методами, которые используются для улучшения школьного климата, укрепления политики и непосредственного вмешательства в профилактические мероприятия в классе. Один курс для администраторов посвящен эффективному планированию и стратегиям для решения вопросов школьной политики и климата, а второй - для учителей, главным образом, посвящен вмешательствам в классе. В программе восемь курсов.

Practitioners Specialty Track 3: Workplace-Based Prevention- 85Hrs.

85 training hours

Этот курс представляет научные данные, которые лежат в основе профилактических мероприятий и политики на рабочих местах, а также методы и стратегии, которые рабочие места могут использовать для улучшения своей среды и культуры. В рамках этого направления также проводится практическое обучение по планированию изменения политики на рабочем месте и других мероприятий по профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ, что позволяет сотрудникам избежать употребления психоактивных веществ. Программа состоит из семи курсов.

Специализированный курс 4: Профилактика на уровне окружающей среды

69 training hours

В этом курсе рассматриваются научные основы эффективных профилактических мероприятий и политики на уровне окружающей среды, которые направлены на реализацию стратегий по предотвращению злоупотребления табаком и алкоголем, незаконного оборота и употребления наркотиков в различных условиях, а также рассматриваются методы, которые используются  для определения и успешной реализации этих мероприятий.

Practitioners Specialty Track 5: Media-Based Prevention- 86Hrs.

86 training hours

В этом курсе обсуждаются научные основы эффективных мероприятий по профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ с использованием средств массовой информации с акцентом на разработку успешных убеждающих коммуникационных сообщений. В рамках этого направления также проводится практическое обучение по планированию сообщений и средств массовой информации для привлечения родителей и молодежи к профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ. Программа состоит из шести курсов.

Practitioners Specialty Track 6: Community-Based Prevention- 89Hrs.

89 training hours

В рамках данного курса изучаются научные основы системных подходов к профилактическим вмешательствам и представлены основные методы планирования систем внедрения в масштабах сообщества. Он также обеспечивает практическое обучение планированию и работе с заинтересованными сторонами для развития услуг по профилактическому вмешательству. Программа состоит из семи курсов.

Practitioners Specialty Track 7: Monitoring and Evaluation of Prevention Interventions and Policies- 63Hrs

63 training hours

Этот курс представляет методы первичной оценки с акцентом на мониторинг и оценку процесса, которые используются для измерения результатов научно обоснованных вмешательств и политики по профилактике употребления психоактивных веществ. Кроме того, в рамках данного курса проводится практическое обучение планированию и мониторингу результатов с помощью упражнений и практических занятий в конце курса. Программа состоит из восьми курсов.

Universal Prevention Curriculum

The Colombo Plan is pleased to introduce the 2020 edition of the Universal Prevention Curriculum for Substance Use. 

This training curriculum which consists of two training series to address the needs of different target groups has undergone a change in name.

The UPC Coordinators Series will now be known as the UPC Managers and Supervisors (UPC-M&S) SeriesIt is designed for those wishing to undertake a significant in-depth study of prevention such as managers and supervisors or coordinators of prevention programmes, or for those who wish to undertake a major programme of study in prevention.

The UPC Implementers will now be known as the UPC Practitioners (UPC-P) Series. It is written for practitioners and implementers of prevention programmes who work with families, in schools, the workplace, and the community.

The major role in the development of UPC has been undertaken by Applied Prevention Science International (APSI) led by Dr Zili Sloboda working with international experts in prevention from around the world.

The underlying principles of UPC are to provide a way forward for prevention that is based on: scientific research and evidence; sound quality standards; and an ethical stance in how prevention should be undertaken.

UPC was designed to meet the current demand for a comprehensive training package in the field of drug use prevention, based on evidence-based principles.

UPC Managers and Supervisors Series

The UPC consists of two series, namely: UPC for Managers and Supervisors (UPC-M&S) and UPC for Practitioners (UPC-P). The UPC-M&S provides a training programme for prevention managers and supervisors who manage and supervise the implementation of prevention interventions and/or policies. This series is composed of nine courses as follows:

Course 1: Introduction to Prevention Science

40 training hours

This course provides an overview of the science that underlies evidence-based prevention interventions and strategies, and the application of these effective approaches in prevention practice.

Course 2: Physiology and Pharmacology for Prevention Specialists

24 training hours

This course presents an overview of the physiology and pharmacology of psychoactive substances and their effects on the brain to affect mood, cognition, and behaviour and the consequences of such use on the individual, the family and the community.

Course 3: Monitoring and Evaluation of Prevention Interventions and Policies

40 training hours

This course gives an overview of primary evaluation methods used to measure evidence-based prevention interventions and guidance in applying them to "real-world" prevention settings.

Course 4: Family-based Prevention Interventions

32 training hours

This course explores the family as the primary socialisation agent of children, the science behind family-based prevention interventions, and the application of such evidence-based approaches to help prevent the onset of substance use in children.

Course 5: School-based Prevention Interventions

40 training hours

This course presents an overview of the school in society, the science behind school-based prevention interventions, and the application of such evidence-based approaches in school settings around the world.

Course 6: Workplace-based Prevention Interventions

24 training hours

This course provides an overview of the role of work and the workplace in society, how stresses and other work-related influences affect people’s risk of substance use, the science behind workplace prevention interventions, and the application of such evidence-based approaches in work settings around the world.

Course 7: Environment-based Prevention Interventions

24 training hours

This course reviews the science underlying evidence-based substance use prevention environmental interventions, involving policy and community-wide strategies.

Course 8: Media-based Prevention Interventions

24 training hours

This course presents the science underlying the use of media for substance use prevention interventions.

Course 9: Community-based Prevention Implementation Systems

40 training hours

This course introduces the science underlying the systems approach to prevention interventions and guidance on developing such approaches, as well as exemplars of evidence-based drug use prevention systems.

UPC Practitioners Series

The UPC for Practitioners is designed to provide knowledge, skills, and competencies to prevention practitioners so that they have a better understanding about the key elements of evidence-based (EB) prevention and about the most effective EB prevention interventions that are currently available.

UPC-10: Core Course

48 training hours

The Core Course is composed of 10 modules representing different aspects of prevention science and its application to practice. It is designed to give participants a foundation in the knowledge and skills needed to undertake evidence-based prevention programming at the community level.

Specialty Track 1: Family-based Prevention

87 training hours

This track gives an overview of the science inherent in family-based prevention interventions and the methods used to intervene effectively in order to prevent substance use in children and adolescents. It also provides experiential learning in some of the skills used in effective family-based intervention methods to prepare prevention implementers to participate in such programmes. The track consists of seven courses.

Specialty Track 2: School-Based Prevention

84 training hours

This track introduces the science behind school-based prevention interventions and policies, and the methods used to improve school climate, strengthen policies, and intervene directly with classroom prevention interventions. It provides one track for administrators on effective planning and strategies for addressing school policy and climate; and a second track for teachers primarily on classroom interventions. There are eight courses in the track.

Specialty Track 3: Workplace-Based Prevention

85 training hours

This track presents the science underlying workplace-based prevention interventions and policies, and the methods and strategies workplaces can use to improve their environment and culture. It also provides experiential learning in planning for workplace policy changes and other substance use prevention efforts thus empowering employees to avoid substance use. It consists of seven courses.

Specialty Track 4: Environment-Based Prevention

69 training hours

This track reviews the science behind effective environment-based prevention interventions and policies – which focus on community-wide strategies to prevent tobacco and alcohol misuse; and illegal drug trafficking and use in various settings and the methods used to identify and successfully implement these interventions. It also provides experiential learning in planning for and implementing environmental policy changes and other community-wide substance use prevention efforts. There are seven courses in this track.

Specialty Track 5: Media-Based Prevention

86 training hours

This track discusses the science inherent in effective media-based substance use prevention interventions with a focus on developing successful persuasive communications. It also provides experiential learning in planning messages and media for reaching parents and youth in substance use prevention efforts. It comprises six courses.

Specialty Track 6: Community-Based Prevention

89 training hours

This track explores the science underlying the systems approaches to prevention interventions and presents the primary methods for planning community-wide implementation systems. It also provides experiential learning in planning and working with stakeholders to develop prevention intervention services. It consists of seven courses.

Specialty Track 7: Monitoring and Evaluation of Prevention Interventions and Policies

63 training hours

This track presents primary evaluation methods with a focus on monitoring and process evaluation used to measure outcomes of evidence-based substance use prevention interventions and policies. It also provides experiential learning in planning and monitoring outcomes through exercises and a practicum completed at the end of the track. There are eight courses in this track.