يناير 2018

مؤتمر جمعية العمل الاجتماعي والبحوث

Location: Washington, D.C., الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

يقدم المؤتمر السنوي لجمعية العمل الاجتماعي والبحوث (SSWR) برنامجًا علميًا يعكس مجموعة واسعة من الاهتمامات البحثية ، من ورش العمل حول أحدث منهجيات البحث الكمي والنوعي إلى الندوات التي تضم دراسات في رعاية الطفل ، والشيخوخة ، والصحة العقلية ، وإصلاح الرعاية الاجتماعية ، وتعاطي المخدرات ، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. أكثر من 500 ندوة وورشة عمل ومائدة مستديرة وورقة وملصقات.

Additional info:
Submitted on الاثنين 18th ديسمبر 2017 - 10:25
Read more  

الحد من وفيات القيادة التي تعاني من ضعف الكحول: إصدار التقرير

Location: Webinar, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

في 17 يناير 2018 في الساعة 11:00 صباحًا بتوقيت شرق الولاياتالمتحدة ، ستصدر الأكاديميات الوطنية للعلوم والهندسة والطب تقريرًا حول كيفية تسريع التقدم للحد من وفيات القيادة التي تعاني من ضعف الكحول. ويناقش التقرير التدخلات الواعدة للغاية لمنع الإصابات والوفيات الناجمة عن القيادة التي تعاني من ضعف الكحول، فضلاً عن الحواجز التي تحول دون اتخاذ إجراءات واتباع نهج للتغلب عليها.

Additional info:
Submitted on الجمعة 12th يناير 2018 - 20:24
Read more  

عواقب السجائر الإلكترونية على الصحة العامة: تقرير عن إصدار ويبينار

Location: Washington DC, الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

سيقدم ستة أعضاء من لجنة مراجعة الآثار الصحية لأنظمة توصيل النيكوتين الإلكترونية (ENDS) التابعة للأكاديميات الوطنية للعلوم والهندسة والطب النتائج التي توصلت إليها اللجنة، والتي ستكون متاحة على الإنترنت في الساعة 11 صباحًا في 23 يناير 2018.

Additional info:
Submitted on الثلاثاء 9th يناير 2018 - 20:49
Read more  

PCSS Webinar: تحسين سلامة المواد الأفيونية للمرضى

Location: Webinar

الأربعاء | كانون الثاني/يناير 24, 2018

1:00 م - 2:00 بعد الظهر بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة

مقدم العرض: شارون فرونا، DNP، RN-BC، PNP، PMHS، AP-PMN، مستشفى الأطفال في جميع أنحاء البلاد

Additional info:
Submitted on الخميس 11th يناير 2018 - 20:38
Read more  

التدخل الموجز: العملية والتقنيات

Location: Webinar

ستبدأ هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت بتعريف "التدخل الموجز"، ومناقشة أين يمكن استخدامه، واستكشاف مدرسة الفكر التي تم تطويرها منها. كما ستغطي الندوة عبر الويب استخدام فحص إدارة خدمات المواد والصحة العقلية (SAMHSA) ، والتدخل القصير ، وبروتوكول علاج الإحالة (SBIRT) في أداء التدخل القصير وكيفية استخدامه في إعداد المشورة باستخدام جلسة إلى ثلاث جلسات.

Additional info:
Submitted on الخميس 4th يناير 2018 - 13:18
Read more

January 2018

Society for Social Work and Research Conference

Location: Washington, D.C., United States

The Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR) Annual Conference offers a scientific programme that reflects a broad range of research interests, from workshops on the latest quantitative and qualitative research methodologies to symposia featuring studies in child welfare, aging, mental health, welfare reform, substance abuse, and HIV/AIDS. Over 500 symposia, workshop, roundtable, paper and poster presentations.

Additional info:
Submitted onMonday 18th December 2017 - 10:25
Read more  

Reducing Alcohol-Impaired Driving Fatalities: Report Release

Location: Webinar, United States

On January 17, 2018 at 11:00am ET, the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine will release a report on how to accelerate progress to reduce alcohol-impaired driving fatalities. The report discusses which interventions are most promising to prevent injuries and deaths from alcohol-impaired driving as well as barriers to action and approaches to overcome them.

Additional info:
Submitted onFriday 12th January 2018 - 20:24
Read more  

Public Health Consequences of E-Cigarettes: Report Release Webinar

Location: Washington DC, United States

Six members from the Committee on the Review of the Health Effects of Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems (ENDS) of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine will present the findings of the committee, which will be available online at 11 AM on January 23, 2018.

Additional info:
Submitted onTuesday 9th January 2018 - 20:49
Read more  

Brief Intervention: Process and Techniques

Location: Webinar

This webinar will start by defining “brief intervention,” discussing where it can be used, and exploring the school of thought from which it was developed. The webinar will also cover the use of Substance and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) Screening, Brief Intervention, and Referral Treatment (SBIRT) protocol in performing brief intervention and how to use it in the counseling setting using one to three sessions.

Additional info:
Submitted onThursday 4th January 2018 - 13:18
Read more  

PCSS Webinar: Improving Opioid Safety for Patients

Location: Webinar

Wednesday | January 24, 2018 

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Presenter: Sharon Wrona, DNP, RN-BC, PNP, PMHS, AP-PMN, Nationwide Children's Hospital

Additional info:
Submitted onThursday 11th January 2018 - 20:38
Read more